News /

Mont/Blanc Collection
Marie Claire magazine came to talk to us in Chamonix, and we were delighted to read the article about Mont-Blanc Collection in the October issue. To read the article (in french) click here.
OCTOBER 2017, ONLINE

Mont/Blanc Collection
Stéphane Thebaud and his team from "La Maison France 5", the famous French TV show, made a stop at Le Whymper, Chalet & Spa. To see what they think of Mont-Blanc Collection's latest accomodation, view the video (in French) here.
FEBRUARY 2018, ONLINE

Mont/Blanc Collection
L’hôtellerie-Restauration interviewed Martin Devictor and discussed hospitality, read the article (in French) here.
JUNE 2019, ONLINE

What we offer /

MAKE YOUR STAY WITH MONT-BLANC COLLECTION AN UNFORGETTABLE GETAWAY

The group combines the cosiness of a small boutique accomodation with concierge services to rival that of a large hotel. We select our “holiday homes” in authentic locations, right in the centre of town, and renovate them with style to create a modern interior with everything you need. Every guest wish is our command, and we do our utmost to satisfy them.

Our guest accomodation /

FIVE BOUTIQUE ACCOMODATIONS IN CENTRAL CHAMONIX, ONE COMMITTED CONCIERGE SERVICE

Mont-Blanc Collection offers different types of guest accommodation to meet every need, alongside services to meet every guest’s expectations. Wherever you decide to stay, the concierge service is available day and night.

BOUTIQUE HOTEL Hotel with 27 rooms in a former villa, renovated in a Scandinavian style with its own spa.

Le Faucigny - Chamonix

BOUTIQUE APPART’HOTEL 13 luxury apartments with Scandinavian-inspired contemporary interiors in a period hotel dating back to 1903. Open since December 2016.

Le Génépy - Chamonix

CHALET & SPA Large, 10-bedroom chalet fully renovated and decorated with modern furnishings, creating a cosy atmosphere in a unique style. Open since December 2017.

Le Whymper - Chamonix

LOCAL CAFE A cafe open to all, at the cross-road of our establishments, offering fresh, healthy and local food. Open since December 2019.

Le Café du Génépy - Chamonix

LIVING CHAMONIX An original space for people to meet and do as they please; Chamoniards and holiday-makers, those here to play and those here to work, those with time on their hands and those in a rush, families and solo travellers, food junkies and fine diners... Opening June 2020.

Plan B - Chamonix

BOUTIQUE HOTEL Hotel with 27 rooms in a former villa, renovated in a Scandinavian style with its own spa.

Le Faucigny - Chamonix

BOUTIQUE APPART’HOTEL 13 luxury apartments with Scandinavian-inspired contemporary interiors in a period hotel dating back to 1903. Open since December 2016.

Le Génépy - Chamonix

CHALET & SPA Large, 10-bedroom chalet fully renovated and decorated with modern furnishings, creating a cosy atmosphere in a unique style. Open since December 2017.

Le Whymper - Chamonix

LOCAL CAFE A cafe open to all, at the cross-road of our establishments, offering fresh, healthy and local food. Open since December 2019.

Le Café du Génépy - Chamonix

LIVING CHAMONIX An original space for people to meet and do as they please; Chamoniards and holiday-makers, those here to play and those here to work, those with time on their hands and those in a rush, families and solo travellers, food junkies and fine diners... Opening June 2020.

Plan B - Chamonix

The team /

MOTIVATION AND SKILL TO OFFER SUPREME ACCOMMODATION SERVICE

Martin, Cédric, Arnaud, Gwenaël, Elia… Each member of the Mont-Blanc Collection team has one goal: make sure their guests have a unique experience in Chamonix.

Martin Devictor

Martin Devictor is no stranger to Chamonix. He spent his family holidays there growing up. He launched les Chalets des Liarets with his brother and sisters and then left a career in finance to create Mont-Blanc Collection. Need advice for your climb or to organize a made-to-measure holiday? Don’t hesitate to ask him.

Cédric Chataignier

In a previous life, Cédric Chataignier was a horse veterinarian and he travelled the world. Today he has put down his roots in Chamonix and is a Partner and Commercial Director of Mont-Blanc Collection group. An epicurean who loves the mountains and trail running, you will regularly find him on the terrace of the Génépy where he’ll happily share a drink as well as his valuable advice with guests.

Arnaud Métayer

Arnaud Métayer loves both the mountains and the sea, with a keen interest for the cultural heritage of where he lives. Passionate for the hospitality sector, Arnaud is a multi-brand expert who loves being on the field as well as driving the operational development of the Mont-Blanc Collection group. Partnering with the local economic and institutional players, he is always on the move and you are likely to see him walking the streets of Chamonix.

Gwenaël Brocq

Gwenaël Brocq decided to work in the hotel industry to reconcile his love of the mountains with his profession. After 12 years spent in various hotels in Zermatt and Chamonix, he joined Martin and the Mont-Blanc Collection group as Administrative and Financial Manager. An expert in hill-walking and skiing, you can rest assured he’ll give you all the best spots to practice in.

Elia Collignon

Like all Chamonix locals, Elia Collignon loves travelling but remains very fond of our valley. After Hotel Administration studies in Europe and many travels, she joined Mont-Collection group as Project Developer. In her free time, she is up in the mountains running or gliding, sharing the team’s passion for pure nature.

Join us /

ARE YOU IN LOVE WITH CHAMONIX?

Do you love being in the mountains? Is customer service a honed skill?
Mont-Blanc Collection is growing and we are recruiting.
Send your CV and cover letter to: contact@montblanc-collection.com

Contact

MONT-BLANC COLLECTION AT YOUR SERVICE

If you would like to visit one of our establishments or plan a stay, or just find out more about our group, don’t hesitate to contact us.

contact@montblanc-collection.com
Tel: + 33 (0) 4 85 300 104
16 impasse du Génépy | 74400 Chamonix Directions

News /

Mont/Blanc Collection
Marie Claire est venu nous rencontrer à Chamonix, et nous a fait le plaisir de rédiger un article sur nos hôtels. Cela a été l’occasion d’un échange très sympathique avec Martin Devictor. Si vous voulez lire l’article, il est ici.
OCTOBRE 2017, ONLINE

Mont/Blanc Collection
Stéphane Thebaut et toute l'équipe de La Maison France 5 sont venus poser leurs valises au Whymper : pour voir le reportage consacré au dernier né de Mont-Blanc Collection, cliquez ici.
FÉVRIER 2018, ONLINE

Mont/Blanc Collection
L’hôtellerie-Restauration est venu interviewer Martin Devictor : pour mieux connaître son parcours et sa vision de l’hôtellerie, cliquez ici.
JUIN 2019, ONLINE

L'offre /

POUR FAIRE D’UN SÉJOUR CHEZ MONT-BLANC COLLECTION UNE PARENTHÈSE INOUBLIABLE

Le groupe allie la convivialité d’espaces chaleureux à la qualité d’un service de conciergerie digne des grands hôtels. Il sélectionne ses lieux au cœur de la ville puis rénove ou construit avec goût pour offrir tout le confort d’un intérieur moderne. Il est à l’écoute des moindres désirs de ses hôtes et met tout en œuvre pour les satisfaire.

Les établissements /

CINQ LIEUX DE CHARME AU CŒUR DE CHAMONIX & UN SERVICE UNIQUE

Mont-Blanc Collection offre différents types d’hébergement et de restauration pour répondre à tous les besoins mais un service unique pour satisfaire les attentes de chacun de ses hôtes. Quel que soit le lieu de résidence choisi, le service conciergerie est disponible à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit.

HÔTEL DE CHARME Hôtel de 27 chambres dans une ancienne maison rénovée dans un style scandinave, avec son spa.

Le Faucigny - Chamonix

APPART’HÔTEL DE CHARME 13 appartements de standing à la décoration contemporaine d’inspiration scandinave dans un ancien hôtel datant de 1903. Ouvert en décembre 2016.

Le Génépy - Chamonix

CHALET & SPA Un grand chalet de 10 chambres entièrement rénové et décoré dans un style moderne et chaleureux d’inspiration ethnique. Ouvert en décembre 2017.

Le Whymper - Chamonix

CAFE DE PAYS Un café ouvert à toutes et à tous, au carrefour de nos établissements et offrant une restauration fraîche, saine et locale. Ouvert en décembre 2019.

Le Café du Génépy sur Instagram - Chamonix

LIVING CHAMONIX Un lieu original, où tous peuvent se rencontrer et chacun faire ce qui lui plaît ; les Chamoniards et les vacanciers, les joueurs et les studieux, les contemplatifs et les pressés, les familles et les solos, les gourmands et les gourmets... Ouverture septembre 2020.

Plan B - Chamonix

HÔTEL DE CHARME Hôtel de 27 chambres dans une ancienne maison rénovée dans un style scandinave, avec son spa.

Le Faucigny - Chamonix

APPART’HÔTEL DE CHARME 13 appartements de standing à la décoration contemporaine d’inspiration scandinave dans un ancien hôtel datant de 1903. Ouvert en décembre 2016.

Le Génépy - Chamonix

CHALET & SPA Un grand chalet de 10 chambres entièrement rénové et décoré dans un style moderne et chaleureux d’inspiration ethnique. Ouvert en décembre 2017.

Le Whymper - Chamonix

CAFE DE PAYS Un café ouvert à toutes et à tous, au carrefour de nos établissements et offrant une restauration fraîche, saine et locale. Ouvert en décembre 2019.

Le Café du Génépy sur Instagram - Chamonix

LIVING CHAMONIX Un lieu original, où tous peuvent se rencontrer et chacun faire ce qui lui plaît ; les Chamoniards et les vacanciers, les joueurs et les studieux, les contemplatifs et les pressés, les familles et les solos, les gourmands et les gourmets... Ouverture septembre 2020.

Plan B - Chamonix

L'équipe /

SA MOTIVATION ET SON SAVOIR-FAIRE ÉLÈVENT L’HÉBERGEMENT AU SOMMET DU SERVICE

Martin, Cédric, Arnaud, Gwenaël, Elia…. Chaque membre de l’équipe de Mont-Blanc Collection n’a qu’une seule ambition : offrir à ses hôtes une expérience unique au cœur de Chamonix.

Martin Devictor

Martin Devictor, est un enfant du pays. Tout petit déjà, il passait ses vacances en famille à Chamonix. Il créé avec son frère et ses sœurs les Chalets des Liarets puis il quitte une carrière dans la finance pour lancer le groupe Mont-Blanc Collection. Besoin d’un conseil pour faire une ascension ou organiser un séjour original ? N’hésitez pas à l’interroger.

Cédric Chataignier

Dans une première vie Cédric Chataignier était vétérinaire équin et il sillonnait le monde. Aujourd’hui il a pris racines à Chamonix. Associé du groupe Mont-Blanc Collection depuis sa création, il est aujourd’hui en charge du Développement Commercial. Épicurien, passionné par la montagne et le trail, il fréquente régulièrement la terrasse du Café du Génépy où il aime partager un verre et ses conseils avisés avec les hôtes de passage.

Arnaud Métayer

Arnaud Métayer est un amoureux de la mer et de la montagne ainsi que de l’héritage culturel dans ses lieux de vie. Passionné pour l’hôtellerie et la restauration, Arnaud est un expert multi-marque à la fois homme de terrain et responsable du bon développement économique du groupe Mont-Blanc Collection dont il est le Directeur des Opérations. Associé collectivement aux acteurs économiques et institutionnels de la ville, vous le croiserez partout !

Gwenaël Brocq

Gwenaël Brocq a choisi de faire carrière dans l’hôtellerie pour concilier sa passion de la montagne et son activité professionnelle. Après 12 ans passés dans différents établissements de Zermatt et Chamonix il rejoint Martin et le groupe Mont-Blanc Collection en tant que Responsable Administratif et Financier. Expert en randonnée et en ski, vous pouvez compter sur lui pour vous indiquer les meilleurs spots.

Elia Collignon

Comme toute chamoniarde, Elia Colligon aime voyager mais reste très attachée à sa vallée. Après des études hôtelières en Europe et de nombreux voyages, elle rejoint Mont-Blanc Collection comme Chef de Projet Développement. Dans son temps libre, elle parcourt la montagne en courant ou en glissant, partageant la passion de l’équipe pour une montagne à l’état pure.

Rejoignez-nous /

Vous aimez Chamonix ?

Vous aimez la montagne et vous avez un sens développé du service.
Mont-Blanc Collection est en pleine expansion et recrute.
Envoyez-nous votre candidature sur : contact@montblanc-collection.com

Contact

MONT-BLANC COLLECTION À VOTRE SERVICE

Que vous souhaitiez visiter l’une de nos structures ou séjourner dans l’un de nos établissements, ou encore obtenir plus d’information sur notre groupe, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

contact@montblanc-collection.com
Tel: + 33 (0) 4 85 300 104
16 impasse du Génépy | 74400 Chamonix Itinéraire